What I Ate Wednesday Begins!

Well today’s been quite a busy day, packed with lots of foodie subjects which lends itself well to WIAW 🙂 It’s one of my favourite healthy-living blog post themes started by the lovely Jenn over at Peas and Crayons and if you haven’t already, I urge you to pop over and check her out!

For ages I’ve been snooping around on my favourite blogs on Wednesdays, enviously eyeing up the beautiful photos of their daily eats, so I thought I would join in with all the fun so here is my very first WIAW:

I woke up with a craving for fresh fruit so, as one who rarely denies her cravings, it completely dominated my breakfast. This bowl consisted of a weetabix soaked in semi-skimmed milk, mixed with a handful of raw oats and then topped with blueberries, strawberries and raspberries (my absolute favourite). Yum!

Lunch today was enjoyed in town with my best friend from college 🙂

Unfortunately there was no room upstairs in the café hence the sub-par photos not taken in natural light! But anyway lunch was a greek style pasta salad with sun-dried tomatoes, courgette, peppers, rocket, feta (which I left because I’m really not a big cheese lover) and a lovely tomato/pesto type dressing accompanied by a skinny iced vanilla latte.

Post-town snack of a delicious smoothie containing a frozen banana, a handful of ice, a handful of raspberries (I did say they were my favourite!) all blended together with semi-skimmed milk and water. I am addicted to smoothies at the moment 😛

Dinner was what my family calls ‘Roman Holiday Surprise’ (I have no idea where the name comes from) which is essentially white rice topped with a spicy tomato sauce with a sausage. It’s really tasty despite being so simple although not particularly healthy but who says we have to be 100% healthy, 100% of the time!

Anyway I’ve just realised how late it is and considering how I want to sort out my sleep pattern and start going to bed and getting up earlier, I’d better say goodnight!

Sophie x

Leave a Reply

