Pink Overload

True to my word, it’s been a productive day! I love being productive, it definitely gives me a more positive outlook and just makes me feel good. My room is now neater than it’s been since exams began in early June :-P. I have to say that fact that I’m finally free and can accept invitations to go out and do things is only just kicking in and it feels amazing!

Anyway back to today, I sorted through the stacks and stacks of notes I’ve been hoarding and let me tell you it felt great to chuck all of my maths notes and practice papers into the recycling! Never again will I have to use exponential growth and decay equations, integration, chi-squared tests, continuous random variables or even plain old algebra!!

After my long and tedious labours I moved onto something much more fun…baking! Vanilla cupcakes coloured with a spot of pink food-dye and decorated with pink icing and various pink sprinkles. As the title suggests: PINK OVERLOAD. But you know what? I don’t even care, pink makes me happy 🙂



Of course I had to sample one of my childish delicious creations and I must say the cupcake itself was lovely and light even if the decorations were the sort that would have made my 8-year-old self proud 😉


After my baking session (which was of course followed by the dreaded washing up which my boyfriend usually does for me!) I decided I’d rested enough for the day and pounded out level 1 of Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred. Definitely feeling it now!

I love days like this, I feel so relaxed and happy. Dinner was lovely too, my family always comes together for a proper sit-down dinner and catches up with what everyone has been doing and we always have good (and sometimes pretty spirited) discussions. The food was pretty good too, thank you Mama 🙂


A big slice of tomato tart with a generous side of rocket salad coated in a lemon and mustard dressing. Yummy!

Sophie x

Leave a Reply

