Hello Blogging World!

Welcome to my little corner of the blogging world – LoveLiveAndLearn 🙂 I have been an avid healthy living blog reader since January this year and I have finally plucked up the courage to start my own blog!

I am currently a student in England with a French mother and an English father and it is from them that I inherited my love of all things food related. I adore cooking and baking as well as indulging in rather a lot of eating 😛 and although I’m only just learning to cook, I love trying all sorts of healthy recipes that I steal borrow from the many many blogs. Stay tuned for some of my own experimentations…

For the past 5 years now I have suffered from a chronic pain condition which manifests itself mainly in my back and hips and which forced me to give up dancing (which I loved) as well as exercise for a while. However, I’m still undergoing treatment at the hospital and over the last few months I have decided that I will not let it rule my life! This blog will (hopefully) document my journey into learning how to live a healthy, happy and pain-free life in the future.

I hope you come back to visit!

Love Sophie

7 comments

  1. Hi Sophie….I just started my blog like 3 months ago too. It’s a fun new hobby. Sometimes it’s hard not to get discouraged when you don’t have many views/comments in a day. For some reason there is some strange satisfaction that keeps me posting.. I hope you find it too. Good Luck!

    1. Thank you for your lovely words of encouragement Molly, I’m really looking forward to being a real part of the blogging community!
      I tried to access your blog but wordpress said that it had been deleted?
      xxx

  2. Hi Sophie,
    I just found you today. I just started my blog this month, so it is new to me as well. I have something else in common with you unfortunately. I live with chronic pain as well. I hope that you are able to get a diagnosis, and pain relief. It is important to “learn to dance in the rain”, but never give up the dream of recovery and life without pain. I look forward to following your story, and wish you joy in your journey.

Leave a Reply

