7 Happy Things.

29e1f8a076668fd906b270bcd474b7c4
{Image via Pinterest, originally from notetosarah tumblr}

1. The memories from Rome last weekend. I keep going through my photos and reminiscing about the beauty of the city, I hope that one day I get a chance to go back and see more of it!

2. Finally feeling well enough to enjoy a great night out with some of my friends at uni. We all got dressed up (which, I can’t lie, is one of my favourite parts of the night!) and had a few drinks at our house before heading out to dance and meet some of the boys. I haven’t had a night out since Halloween so it was really good to blow off some steam and let my hair down.

3. Pasta with fresh pesto. The pesto was on special offer so I treated myself and imagined I was somewhere warm and sunny in the Med…

4. Being invited to sing in a Christmas concert with the county youth choir I used to be part of. I adore Christmas carols so it is lovely to get to go sing them in a concert and it also hopefully means I’ll get to see some of my old choir friends.

5. Popping home to have dinner with my father and my sister on Saturday evening. My mother was away for the weekend so they invited me round for steak and chips. I never really eat meat when I’m away at uni but having peppercorn sauce over a lovely medium steak is such a delicious treat.

6. Getting out my winter duvet – so comfy.

7. I have a week to finish my first assignment (definitely not a happy thing haha) but next weekend marks the beginning of December and I’m definitely going home for a couple of days to make the first batch of mince pies and light the advent candle for the first time!

Sophie x

2 comments

  1. 1) I love that picture of the wellies :) So adorable. 2) Pasta with fresh pesto sounds delicious. Yum. 3) We need to get out our winter quilt. It was only a high of 26 here yesterday. Today isn’t much better. I have a love/hate relationship with winter. Love the snuggles but hate to freeze the moment I step out of bed!

  2. I love these posts – I often don’t get the chance to read them until Monday morning so they cheer me up no end when I’m suffering from Monday-morning-blues! I loved reading about your trip to Rome – I’ve always wanted to go there but now even more so! It’s so easy to take all the little things in life for granted – I’m also excited for the beginning of Advent, it’s so nice to have something to look forward to in the dark evenings.
    I hope you have a lovely weekend! xx

Leave a Reply

