What I Ate Wednesday No.44 – Busy Day.

As I am exhausted today, I thought it would be fun to join in with this week’s WIAW with the fabulous Jenn and recap my day so that I don’t have to think too hard ;-)

Today was a reasonably early start so that I could bounce into uni for my seminar on the Romantics at 9am. I started off the day with my typical breakfast, snapped quickly on my phone:

Weetabix soaked in milk and then topped with blueberries, lots of cinnamon and a little drizzle of honey. Delicious.

My seminar was pretty interesting, the professor is a lovely guy but a little difficult to judge sometimes – he can be a little difficult when you are trying to give him the answer he wants, he’ll keep trying to coax it out of us even when heaps of people have tried to answer!

I had to leave my seminar 5 minutes early because I had to dash off and cycle across town to my physio appointment. Lottie, my physiotherapist, is absolutely lovely and despite being about 7 months pregnant she still got onto her hands and knees to show me some stretches. We went through some core exercises to help my lower back too and it was very helpful.

Back home for lunch, leftover over time:

Spicy aubergine and tomato with noodles. It was really fiery and a lovely lunch to re-energise me after my busy morning. I ate lunch whilst watching one of my favourites – River Cottage :-)

After lunch it was time for some work, I’m currently reading Christopher Marlowe’s Edward II and finding it really interesting. I’m also working my way through heaps of essays from the Romantic and Victorian periods, some make for long reading but I’m learning so much, it’s great to be back at uni. Speaking of uni, this afternoon I was off out (again!) to attend the first session of the university’s choir. It was fun but… I’m not sure, it’s not the kind of singing I’m used to! I’m going to try it for a couple of weeks and see how i feel.

The final part to my busy day was an evening trip to the gym. I’m pleased with myself for dragging myself out of the comfort of my bedroom and I just got a 12 month membership so I’m committing myself to going regularly!

Dinner was full of fantastic protein:

Chicken stir-fry sugar snaps and chilli :-)

Now I’m off to watch the Great British Bake Off so I shall say goodnight, hope you all had a lovely day!

What’s the best thing you’ve eaten this week?
Are you busy at the moment? Do you like being busy?

24 comments

  1. The lunch looks rather perfect, I have left overs like that for lunch quite often! I am busy at the moment but I also don’t mind it. It’s nice having something to do each day, stuff I have to do. Plus the break times feel like you actually earned them

  2. Wow! Yummy foods! It was super busy at work today and I like it to a point but when you are late for lunch and late off, it’s less fun!! ;-)

  3. Mmm, I want your leftovers! Way to go with committing to a membership! Definitely gives some extra incentive if you know you’ve paid for the gym–better get your money’s worth!

  4. I was so sad that Cathryn left, I loved her! Your posts about your uni work are taking me back to everything I studied during my undergrad, I miss reading so many different texts that I’d never normally look at.

Leave a Reply

