Starting Anew.

I keep disappearing from the blogworld and I’m really sorry! As I said in my last ‘This Week’ post, I’ve really not been very well at the moment, I can’t lie, I’ve been struggling to keep my head above the water and carry on going. Most days I just want to stay in my pyjamas and bury myself into my bed with a hot water bottle. I can’t explain exactly what is wrong, or understand why I feel so awful, but most days I wake up aching, feeling like I haven’t slept at all, I have a constant headache and I feel incredibly shaky and weak. It is not a pleasant feeling!

But moving on from that… Yesterday and today were somewhat exciting and nerve-wracking for me – I had my introductory lecture at my new university and I met my personal tutor. All seems well, the place was packed and the atmosphere was buzzing with the general excitement of freshers. Of course, I’m not really a fresher (freshman to any US readers!) as I’m transferring into second year but I can appreciate how they feel, I was there this time last year, plus I feel their anxieties with being in a new place.

I start lectures of Monday and I have butterflies in my stomach. I’m looking forward to studying again but I am pretty nervous!

Here’s to starting anew :-)

I’ll leave this brief post here as I’m going to curl up in my duvet and read for a bit before I give into the exhaustion. I just have to share photos of the absolutely delicious meal we had for dinner this evening:

 

 

Chicken, plums and noodles with a soy, chilli and almond sauce – so so good!

This Saturday Tom is coming to visit me so I’m just holding out for that, we  might go for coffee in the afternoon and then we have plans to have a lovely relaxing film night at home. He knows just how to help me recuperate :-)

What are your weekend plans?
Favourite meal of the moment?

Anything new happening in your life?

7 comments

  1. I’m so sorry to hear that you are still not feeling well. :( I think it’s so inspiring that you are looking to the positive anyway. Sounds like your second year is full of possibilities! Sending good vibes to you over the internet. Feel better soon!

  2. Gosh that sounds horrible ): You truly don’t deserve to have to put up with that pain. Your attitude is so inspiring, I am sure many people would have just crumbled, but all of this uni stuff is sounding good! And your dinner looks delicious! I really hope your feel better soon, just don’t push yourself! (: x

  3. I hope you start feeling better soon! What you’re going through does not sound pleasant. At least you get to look forward to starting school again and seeing Tom! Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

