This Week #4.

Ah, this week. It’s been a bit of an odd one. I have done some nice things but running along the entire seven days I have had a general feeling exhaustion. The mornings are the hardest, I wake up in a lot of pain and it makes starting the day pretty difficult, I just never want to move. I’m hoping that if I get to bed earlier this week, I’ll be able to wake up earlier and then if I ignore the aches and jump straight out of bed I’ll be able to get past the pain. Anyway moving on…

Despite the rubbish mornings, I have still managed to do a few lovely things like meet friends, bake and even see Tom! Plus I worked past my hatred of photos and took a couple of snaps of my face for you, to make things a bit more personal. I really like reading blogs which include photos of the blogger as you feel like you know them a little better but I rarely have photos of me on here because I don’t like having my photo taken! I’m trying to change this :-)

Autumnal colours in the garden | Poppy | Cheer up time with Michael McIntyre

Coffee with Ellie | Lamb and aubergine moussaka | New pencil case

Hello :-) | Aubergine and coconut curry (apparently I like aubergines) | Apple scented candle

Working out with Jillian! | Light lunch | More pesto pasta with rocket and oven roasted cherry tomatoes

Baking in my polka dot apron | In the oven | Cheese scone round

So delicious with melted butter | Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall’s chicken and plums in soy sauce | Going out face

Sweet peas | A hot water bottle kind of morning | Scrabble cushions!

Fresh lunch | Poorly – cereal in my Peter Rabbit bowl | Sunday brunch with Tom :-)

Although it was a mixed week I can still take a few positives away so I’m happy. I am actually a bit nervous about this week though, on Wednesday morning I have an induction lecture at my new uni and then a session in the afternoon to meet my personal tutor. I’m looking forward to starting the year but I’m a little anxious about things like finding my way round the place (I absolutely hate the idea of having to walk in late to a lecture!) and the fact that everyone else will have been there for a year so will know how everything works already… I’m also not an extrovert at all so the idea of having to put myself out there all over again is a bit scary! Still, it is all quite exciting at the same time and I’m sure it’s going to bring heaps of new opportunities.

What have you been doing this weekend?
Have you got anything new happening this week?

If you have Instagram too then you call follow me @loveliveandlearn to see my photos as I post them!

22 comments

  1. sorry to hear you haven’t been feeling too well all week :( i hope this upcoming week is a better one!
    i agree with Alexandra – i love your weekly photo posts. its always fun to look back.
    And i feel exactly the same – i love seeing others post photos of themselves on their blogs because it’s more personable, but i’m not the biggest fan of posting my own photos. Although i do try to make an effort to do so every once in a while.

  2. Love your insta updates and love your positivity – you know even when you say you’ve had it rough and have been in pain you always end with something positive – that takes a lot of character and please remind yourself of that :-) I have an aubergine in the fridge and now have a need to make it into a coconut curry!

  3. That is too bad you are feeling exhausted, but good you are still managing to do plenty of things. That cheese scone round looks really amazing, and all your photography is beautiful. I don’t post pictures on my blog because I am so fearful someone I know will find it and recognize me. That said, I do enjoy seeing bloggers pictures and you look beautiful in all of yours!

  4. I’m absolutely the same with photos of myself. Especially now-a-days. :(

    However, you are so lovely! And! I love the instagram pics! My favorites are the coffee cup with the birdie on it, the pencil case, the candle and the fresh lunch! YUM!

  5. Lovely photos again :-) I like seeing photos of bloggers, but I don’t like having my photo taken either, so I really empathise!
    Good luck this week at your new uni. It will all work out well in the end, even if it’s a bit scary to begin with xx

  6. I love all your pasta pics! I always drool all over them on Instagram, haha. And you’re going to rock it at a new school!

    And I’m with you on pictures–I love the personal touch they give, I love to see the people whose lives I read about every day…but then I hate taking them of myself, hah. But you’re so lovely! Thanks for being brave and sharing :)

Leave a Reply

