Currently…

Reading… 

 Still Moby Dick! It’s taking me absolutely forever to read, partially because it’s pretty long and really descriptive, partially because I’ve really not been very well since last Sunday evening which makes it really hard to read. I’m almost there though, about another 150 pages to read so hopefully it’ll be done by the end of the weekend! I am really enjoying it though, I’d definitely recommend it (as long as you’re not a really slow reader haha). My next book planned is Great Expectations and I’m also finishing off The Waves by Victoria Woolf.

Listening to… 

Ben Howard’s album Every Kingdom which is so lovely and relaxing. It’s quiet enough to not make my constant headache worse and it’s helping me to feel a little more laid back about everything.

Watching…

I don’t watch a huge about of TV but at the moment there are three programmes that I watch weekly and absolutely love. The first is the series 2 Broke Girls which is hilarious and always gives me the giggles on Thursday evenings, the second is the new series of Location, Location, Location which I love – Kirstie Allsopp is fantastic, and finally the third is my favourite of all: The Great British Bake Off! Every week it gives me the urge to get in the kitchen and bake, it’s my perfect show to snuggle up in bed and watch when I’m feeling a bit under the weather :-)

Eating…

Nothing sweet… If you haven’t seen the post about it then you might not know that I decided to say no to sugar for the week (apart from fruit) to give my body a chance to recover from a couple of rather over-indulgent sugary weeks. I was fine for the first five days but today what with not feeling great I’ve really wanted a slice of toast with honey or a bowl of ice cream! There is currently a new pot of Ben and Jerry’s ice cream waiting in the freezer for me and I can’t wait to buy myself a pot of Nutella on Monday ;-) It’s the only thing that has kept me going today!

Loving…

The way that Poppy sits at the table with me every morning for breakfast and then comes and curls up on my bed next to me for most of the day. She’s such a little cutie. I’ve also been loving the fact that the colder weather we’ve been having means I can start wearing lovely woolly knitted jumpers! They’re possibly one of my favourite things to wear and they are so comfy for poorly days.

What are your currently-s?

16 comments

  1. Hopefully you feel better soon ): I am currently reading ‘The Painted Bridge’ by Wendy Wallace. It’s okay, I’m 54% way through (thank you Kindle percentages!), and it’s not that engaging, but hopefully it gets better. I was only watching Location, Location, Location last night; I love that show! I’ve been watching it for years and my friends all think I’m mad. It’s great though, and I love Kirsty’s clothes! Is Poppy a dog/cat/small child?

    1. Thank you! Oh I’ve not heard of that, I’d love to hear what you think when you’ve finished it. Aw yay I’m glad I’m not the only one :-) My boyfriend can’t understand how I watch it so much haha. Poppy is my cat!

  2. Aww, I’m so sorry to hear that you are still feeling under the weather. I hope you get better soon. One of my favorite things to do when I feel sick is eat froyo. I’m not gonna lie, there is absolute no logical reason as to why this works but it does. :)

    Currently, I’m listening to this playlist.

  3. Currently loving on oatmeal again as well as pasta! Just wanted to let you know that you are my pasta inspiration – I was craving pasta the other day and one of the first things that popped into my head was “Hmm, what was that delicious pasta dish Sofie had on her blog, I should totally re-create that :P

  4. i love 2 broke girls! – it’s a good show to watch when you just need a break and something to lighten the mood.
    i’m currently: reading…gone girl. listening to…train. watching…friends (i don’t think i’ll ever tire of it. such a classic show). eating…unhealthy foods (i’ll be fixing that this week) & loving…the fall weather.

    tomorrows the day you can get to that ben & jerrys and nutella! :) hope you had a wonderful weekend!

  5. Nooo sorry to hear you are feeling under the weather Sophie! :( Feel better soon of course, and I am currently sending some serious healing vibes your way… it should help hehe
    I want to read Moby Dick, it’s a classic that I feel I must read!

Leave a Reply

