We’re All Going on a Summer Holiday.

Hey lovely readers!

I am back from my holiday in France and am really looking forward to catching up with you all :-)

Before I start this I just want to say an enormous thank you to all of you who commented on my Practice Makes Perfect post, I was so touched to read everything you wrote and I really really appreciate your kind words of support and encouragement! I will be replying to all of your lovely comments and I have to say that I feel really grateful to be part of such a supportive community.

Now, onto the holiday. We spent a week in the south-west of France, staying in a house right by a river. It was an absolutely beautiful setting and it was such a relaxing holiday. I was there with my parents, my sister and Tom and I really enjoyed the week.

We ate some absolutely delicious food – sunset drinks and nibbles, barbecues in our courtyard garden, delicious pastries…

We visited some fantastic places and saw some beautiful scenery.

We spent time having fun on the river! I was so so proud of myself for pushing myself and deciding to go canoeing, yes it hurt but it was just so much fun :-)

We visited a lovely food market.

And we went out for some absolutely amazing meals. The three course meal of tomato tarte tatin, cod in butter sauce with little vegetables, and a concoction of meringue, ice cream, cream and strawberries was just out of this world!

All in all it was a wonderful holiday and I have come back feeling really rested and content.

I hope you all had a brilliant week and enjoyed your weekend! I’m sure lots of you are watching 2012′s fantastic Olympics unfold, I definitely enjoyed the past two days. I have a week off work now before I start again for three weeks so I have lots of lovely plans :-)

Have you been away this summer?
What is the best thing you’ve eaten at a restaurant recently?

What do you love doing on holiday?

8 comments

  1. Wow, it looks like you’ve had lots of fun activities, delicious food, and beautiful sites! I’m jealous haha! I’m in dire need of a vacation but I think i’m gonna have to wait until next summer. I’m glad you pushed yourself to canoe even though it hurt- not letting the pain get in the way is definitely progress!

  2. I’m so glad to see you had such a wonderful holiday! The scenery is gorgeous and food looks amazing. Especially the dessert ;) Theres something about eating ice cream in france that just makes it extra special. Or so i feel..

Leave a Reply

