Picnic.

Hey everyone :-)

Still enjoying the weather? I know I am. It feels like a complete novelty after two months of solid rain so I am absolutely making the most of it!

As I mentioned in my last post I am working this week and so far it’s been great fun. The children are all lovely this week and with the weather this gorgeous we get to spend a great deal of time outside. It’s quite a satisfying job as I love helping the children to create things and develop their artistic ability, teaching in any capacity is such fulfilling work.

With the sunshine and the high temperatures we’ve been eating outside a lot recently. Yesterday evening we enjoyed a delicious dinner outside in the garden which was so relaxing – this truly feels like a summer holiday now!

Then this evening two of my lovely friends from my old sixth form came over for a nice long catch up. We put together a delicious picnic and went for a picnic in the nearby park. It was fantastic to be able to meet up and chat for a few hours and we had some lovely food!

I made one of my favourite pasta salads and we ate it with crisps, sausage rolls, grapes, and cupcakes – the perfect picnic.

Baiba and Ellie both looking lovely :-) It’s so nice to be able to just pick up where we left off and chat as if no time has passed, those are definitely the best kind of friendships!

I have another physio appointment tomorrow morning before work so I will let you all know how it goes. Having now been off uni for almost two months I’m already feeling a lot better, all the walking I’ve been doing has definitely strengthened me and helped with the pain, plus the resting has really lessened my fatigue. Fingers crossed things are looking up!

Are you a fan of picnics? Favourite picnic food?
Do you have any plans for the rest of the week?

How do you like to spend hot summer evenings?

7 comments

  1. I absolutely love picnics! Spending time outside with friends you love really makes mealtime more special. I’m glad you enjoyed yours!

  2. All your beautiful outdoor dining! I love it! I did a bunch in the spring, but now that it’s summer it is pretty much too hot to eat outdoors at any time of day. Unless what I’m eating is ice cream. Clearly the summer is telling me to eat more ice cream ;)

  3. I’m so glad you’re starting to feel better and your job is going well! This picnic looks like so much fun. I haven’t had one in forever! I’d really love to cater one for my friends and I. Thanks for the idea haha :)

Leave a Reply

