Today I Am Thankful #2.

Today I am thankful for…

My supportive family. There are many awful sides of chronic pain and illness but there are some small positives, one of which is that it really makes you appreciative of the good things in your life. One of the things that I am incredibly grateful for is my family and their continuous support throughout all of the difficulties I have faced this academic year. I honestly do not know where I would be without them and I am so thankful that they have helped me through my conditions rapid worsening and that they completely supported my decision to transfer home. My parents are the best and my little sister has been a huge help too!

The holidays. Obviously there are very few people (if any?) who dislike holidays, everyone needs some time to relax now and then! However this summer I am particularly grateful to have all of this time off to finally rest properly and to be able to stop worrying quite so much. I don’t remember ever needing the holidays more than I needed this summer off! So far it’s turning out to be a lovely break, even if it hardly feels like summer with the grey skies, the rain and the cold.

My kindle. So perfect for traveling, I have got three books that I plan to read on this trip and yet I effectively only have to carry one! It really is a brilliant device. Plus it’s really easy to hold which is great for me as I get sore wrists after reading for a while. It’s definitely the small things in life which make things seem better.

Coffee enjoyed with friends or family. I love getting coffee in town with someone, it started out as a necessary stop off when my back and hips were hurting too much to walk but then I decided to view it positively and now I love stopping in cafes. My current favourite beverage is definitely a mocha if given the choice. You all know how much I love my lattes and iced lattes but right now it’s all about the chocolate ;-)

My new bed. Seriously it is just SO comfortable. I can’t get over how lovely lying in bed feels at night. I feel so lucky to get to curl up in bed on this beauty!

Only three days left in Paris! I shall be back to commenting on all of your lovely blogs soon and I can’t wait to catch up with all of you :-)

What are you thankful for today?

5 comments

  1. loved reading what your “thankful for”. Today I’m thankful that today is the last day before my 2-3 birthday :)

    Hope your enjoying your time in Paris.. jealous

Leave a Reply

