Celebrations!

Hello there!!

I am so so sorry for my disappearing act over the last week, I never meant to be quite so absent from the blogworld.

Firstly my laptop broke and had to be sent off to be fixed, then I was up in Durham for three days for Tom’s graduation and on top of all of that the house has been completely chaotic since I got back from uni as we are currently swapping round three of the rooms (my bedroom, Alice’s room and the study) so there are boxes everywhere!

I practically never disappear from my blog and twitter for so long and it actually feels a little odd… I think I am slightly addicted to using the internet. Oh well.

Because I haven’t had complete access to a computer I’ve also been mainly absent from your blogs for which I apologise profusely! I have so much to catch up on so if you have any really important blog posts make sure you point me in their direction!

Basically today I just want to share a few updates with you, namely the fantastic event which took place on Wednesday:

Doesn’t Tom look handsome in his robes?

I now have a graduate boyfriend with a fantastic Masters in Civil Engineering and I couldn’t be any prouder!

It was a really lovely day, the ceremony was wonderful – it took place in the cathedral and it was brilliant to watch Tom walk up theĀ aisle and shake hands with the Chancellor. I can’t wait to see the official photographs from the day :-)

I’m a lucky girl to have such an amazing person as my boyfriend :-)

We enjoyed a really lovely meal in the evening with Tom’s family and a couple of his friends and their families. I decided not to take photos of the food as I just wanted to relax and enjoy the night with Tom and his family but I promise it was all delicious!

So there we are, that is what I have been doing all week. I will now be back to blogging daily as always! And the next post probably won’t be as soppy either ;-)

Have you ever been to a graduation ceremony? (Maybe your own!)
What have you been upto this week?

20 comments

  1. Ohh, congrats to Tom! What an awesome event to celebrate, and I’m happy for both of yoU! (And yes, I totally am Internet-hooked too, I hate to leave my blog for more than a few days!)

Leave a Reply

