Bring on the Summer.

Only one week to go.

I can’t tell you how good that feels, knowing that both my beast of a 24 hour exam and my first normal exam are finished so I can forget about theatre conventions and Old English grammar.

In just over a week’s time I will be with Tom and will have two whole weeks to unwind and be taken care of. I cannot tell you quite how much I am looking forward to it!

Now, as you all know by now, I am a list maker. I love lists and lists seem to love me too. Blame my mother ;-)

I write lists for everything, for chores, for things I need to get done that week/day, for books to read, for ideas, for food shopping, for beauty items, for workouts,  for goals and for plans.

‘Plan’ Lists are one of my favourites, there is nothing more exciting (I clearly live an adrenaline-filled life) than writing a list of all of the fantastic things I want to do, places I want to visit  and things I want to create. I say nothing more exciting, obviously actually getting to do the things on the list is better!

And so was born my ‘Summer Plans’ list. Ah just the thought of being able to start implementing this list in two weeks time makes me smile. I don’t think I’ve ever needed a holiday more than this summer!

Summer Plans

  • Sew a cushion cover for my bedroom.
  • Visit the zoo. Tom and I have been several times and I love it :-)
  • Discover new cycle routes. Part of my plan to help myself recover is to get on my bike more so I want to find new and longer routes.
  • Work my way through the Primrose Bakery Cookbook. Enough said.
  • Go for picnics.
  • Read 20+ books purely for pleasure.
  • Take day trips: London, the beach…

As I said before, I just cannot wait to be free of exams and revision! I have a feeling it’s going to be a brilliant summer :-)

Do you have any plans for the summer?
Are you a list person like me?

24 comments

  1. I’m a list lover too, no worries! :D It sounds like you have some FANTASTIC plans for summer, I can’t wait to see all of the adventures you have! :)

  2. I am definitely a list maker too! Your Summer list sounds very fun! That cookbook looks awesome, I love looking through baking books. And a day trip to the beach and London sound amazing, I’m jealous!

  3. Totally a list girl – but they’re more work oriented then anything else usually. I think I need to make a habit of putting things I enjoy on those lists as well ;)

    Sounds like some great summer plans, so happy for you that your exam period is almost over. Can’t wait till mine is :P

  4. I definitely am a list person!! I usually plan out my day on a list and what/when I’m going to be cooking that week. Sometimes I plan what I’m making for the whole month haha. I don’t have many plans for the summer besides work, cook, and hang out with my friends/boyfriend because I usually just take things day by day and whatever happens, happens :)

    1. Haha that really is in advance! Those sound like pretty awesome plans anyway :-) I like that philosophy, it’s basically what I will be doing, I just like to plan some of the bigger things!

  5. Can I just say how much I adore otters!? I love them so much! :-)

    So far I have no plans for the Summer aside from *hopefully* graduating. Beyond that?? Who knows? ;-)

    Can you tell I’m not a planner? I lack faith in the future going to plan to plan at all. I know sounds quite sad but, that’s how it is! So, no, I’m not a list maker outside of grocery lists!

    Enjoy the weather and the weekend! :-)

    1. Aren’t they adorable? I love them too :-)

      It’s so exciting that you’re graduating! I hope your exams are going well lovely!

      That is a little sad but I can understand, I’ve experienced that feeling over and over again as many of my plans, even the huge ones like attending my uni, have not succeeded. I just keep trying really :-)

  6. Oh yes, I am most certainly a list person, too. I have about five lists sitting on my kitchen counter–ones for specific stores, one for weekend plans, one for what I’m doing today…it gets out of control (in a very organized fashion, that is…) sometimes!

Leave a Reply

