Home Again.

There is something so lovely about being home again, even if only for a short while.

Yesterday afternoon after an exhausting train journey I was finally back in my hometown and after 3 weeks away it was a welcome feeling.

Just the sight of my dad waiting at the station to pick me up made me feel a bit relieved.

It’s been a long week.

This weekend is just what I needed, the chance to be able to relax despite having to revise. The opportunity to see my family again.

My mum is away in France visiting my grandparents but she gets back tomorrow around lunch and I can’t wait to see her. Today I made the most of spending time with my dad and my sister.

We’ve eaten delicious food. We’ve relaxed and chatted. We saw The Avengers at the cinema and we ate Nandos.

The perfect break after an incredibly difficult week.

This ice cream is AMAZING. Seriously it’s one of the best things I’ve eaten in a long long time.

My mother’s beautiful garden is really beginning to bloom and everything looks lovely. Despite the rather dull weather I have my hopes up for a warmer June and things are starting to look a little more seasonal.

This evening I was a rubbish blogger and completely forget to take a photo of my meal so you’ll just have to imagine my chicken pita, fries and spicy garlic and wild herb sauces. Nandos is not anything extraordinary and it certainly isn’t high class but I have a little soft spot for it. I don’t know whether it’s the laid back atmosphere or the spicy food but I really enjoy going there for an easy meal out.

Ah it is wonderful to be home :-)

What have you been doing so far this weekend?
Any soft spots for restaurants like Nandos?

16 comments

  1. Loving your new layout!

    yay for being home! :) your dinner looks so comforting & that ice cream sounds so yum. Hope you enjoy your time at home :)

    btw, your moms garden is gorgeoussss!!

  2. Awww you and your sister are so pretty! We don’t have that flavor of Ben & Jerry’s in the US anymore..weird.

  3. Your sister is so cute too!

    I keep seeing those new B&J flavours and keep wondering what they’re like! I might get some after exams are over as a treat!

    Hope you have a great time resting at home! :-)

Leave a Reply

