Making Me Happy.

Things making me happy right now:

  • I have finished my 48 hour exam! I can’t tell you how good it feels to have that 2500 words (well actually 2496) over with. It was awful to write, I only had four hours sleep last night because I was in so much pain. This morning I took some tramadol in an attempt to stave off the pain so that I could write and nearly threw up because the drug makes me nauseous (it did help with the pain though). Still, only three exams to go now between me and my summer holiday…
  • In exactly two weeks I will have just finished my last exam of the year and will have officially finished at this university! It’s a strange feeling, I am going to miss aspects of this place and I’ll miss my lovely friends, but I am so so excited to be done. Bring on next year and a whole new uni :-)
  • In two weeks and a day I will reunited with my wonderful boyfriend for two whole weeks. Needless to say, this makes me especially happy. I cannot wait to see his gorgeous face again, feel his arms around me and be able to give him his birthday present(s)!
  • I received two books in the post today. New books to read will always make me smile, even when I have a huge pile still waiting to be read. I don’t think you can ever have too many books.
  • I’m starting to feel like I actually might get through these exams…
  • Planet Earth Live. It is one of the most adorable and heart-warming programs I have ever watched. The perfect uplifting break for revision.
  • I’m going home for the weekend tomorrow!!

Yup, tomorrow I am catching the train home and staying till Monday morning and I am so relieved. I am absolutely shattered and I know that by going home I will give myself the opportunity to rest and recover a little. Just one final push and I will be free from exams for at least 6 months.

I’m sorry for being absent from all of your blogs this week, obviously I’ve had very little free time! I will be back to reading, commenting and blogging as usual this weekend :-)

So tell me, what have you been up to this week??
Any plans for the weekend?

 

22 comments

  1. Ahh so much awesomeness!!!! Congrats on finishing that massive exam and yay for new books! The old man and the sea is one of my ultimate favorites :)
    Have a beautiful time at home this weekend!

  2. Well done on getting through the big exam! I know how tough it all is at the moment, but it will be so worth it. Not long to go now! Just imagine how elated you’re going to feel when you’ve finished, knowing that you’ve given it your all. You’re doing a great job! Just one last push and it’ll be over (gosh I sound like a midwife now lol!!)

  3. Aw, that lion is so cute! Their my favorite animal ha. Congrats on getting one of your exams done and good luck with your others. I’m sure resting at home will help with the stress. Have a safe trip home! :)

  4. Congrats on getting the long exam finished! I just finished reading a book about Hemingway’s first wife (The Paris Wife), it was a good book and interesting on top of that. And no, you can never have too many books. In fact, my weekend juuust might involve doing some of that reading stuff ;D

      1. It went great! Finished an okay book (not great, but it was still silly and fun) and started a good new one. By the way–are you on goodreads by any chance?

  5. Congrats on powering through the 48 hour exam! We don’t have anything like that here – it’s quite curious to me! :-)

    I’ve only ever read bits and bobs of ‘A Call To Arms’ when it comes to Hemingway. I can’t say I was a fan but I think I should give something else a go. What would you recommend? I am majorly looking forward to the end of exams an being able to read what I want without any guilt! :-)

    Plans for the weekend are attempting to cram as much about Renaissance Humanism as possible! Oh dear! And lots of sleep to prepare for next week. Have a great weekend Sophie! :-)

    1. Haha trust me you’re not missing out! Well this is actually the first book I’ve had by Hemingway so I don’t have any recommendations but I’ll let you know if I enjoy it :-)

      Oh dear that doesn’t sound like fun! I hope your revision is going well, not long to go! I really cannot wait to be done…

Leave a Reply

