I Wish I Could be There.

Today is an incredibly special day.

Twenty-two years ago today someone who has come to mean the world to me was born.

This guy:

For over four years now, Tom has played a very special part in my life and I just couldn’t have the day go past without writing a post to celebrate his birthday.

I feel like the luckiest girl alive to have such a wonderful boyfriend and with all that I’ve had to deal with this year, I don’t think I would have made it through my first year at university without his support.

No one in the world can make me laugh like Tom, no one in the world makes me happier.

Tom, thank you for always being there for me, thank you for making my life so much richer, exciting and happy. I hope you have a brilliant day despite your finals approaching!

I know that I am going to be hugely proud of you next month at your graduation. I’m so glad that I’ve been able to spend the four years of your time at university with you, I know that being apart for weeks at a time has all been worth it. I love you with all of my heart.

So, although we’re over 200 miles apart right now and I wish I could be there with him, I am still celebrating the day that my best friend and the man I love came into the world.

Happy birthday my love, see you in two and a half weeks! :-)

6 comments

  1. Aww Sophie this is so amazing, I’ve got the biggest smile on my face!! :) You two are probably the most adorable couple ever! Even though you can’t be with Tom to celebrate today, I have a feeling yall are going to party it up when you’re reunited! Woo!!

  2. Sophie this is just a lovely message to the man in your life that makes things right and make sense. I am so happy for you that you have him! I know it’ tough to be apart now, but you will be together again and reuniting will feel even better :)

Leave a Reply

