Currently…

I’ve seen posts like this on heaps of blogs, I don’t know who started it, if you do comment to let me know so that I can link to them!

Reading…

I am almost at the end of The Moonstone by Wilkie Collins and I’m desperate to get to the bottom of the mystery. Next on my list is Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys, a book I’ve been wanting to read for an awfully long time.

Listening to…

Youth Lagoon’s album The Year of Hibernation.

Watching…

The first episode of Raymond Blanc’s Kitchen Secrets, it’s on chocolate this week and it’s giving me some serious chocolate cravings. I’m definitely going to attempt to recreate at least one of the recipes when I’m back home.

Lusting for…

Following on from the theme of what I’m watching I desperately want Annie Rigg’s cookbook Make, Bake and Celebrate it is full of showstopping cakes and beautiful photos. I dream of making cakes like those. I also would love a bottle of Clarins Blue Orchid Face Oil but I really don’t think I can justify the price right now, no matter how magical it is for your skin! I’d settle for the Benefit Sun Beam to at least make me look a bit more alive instead…

Loving…

The fact that I’ve finished my final full essay for the year! Also the fact that the end is in sight, in under four weeks time I will be free for several whole months, absolute bliss.

When I’m working all day, real meals don’t have much appeal so I spend my day snacking on delicious food like nutella toasts, wonderful apple yogurts, innocent fruit tubes, crackers, celery and hummus and, of course, weetabix.

What are you doing currently? Answer any of the questions you like!
Any exciting plans for you this week?

18 comments

    1. Sorry my iPhone is so touchyyy!

      I don’t know who started these posts either but I love the idea! Currently considering incorporating a similar thing into my sidebar!

      Congrats on finishing all your essays.. What a good feeling! I have one to go for this semester! Yay :)

  1. Congrats on the essay!

    I am so doing this. I was thinking of doing a ‘my six favourite books’ post but this is more fun and varied!

    I am currently, currently, panicking about final oral exams next week :-( The bank holiday was fun while it lasted!

    Hope you have a great week!

  2. Must feel good to have gotten that essay over with – congrats!
    PS – Those nutella toasts look delicious! I’m eating a nutella banana sandwich for breakfast as I type this! :-D

Leave a Reply

