Thank You!

I want to say a HUGE thank you to all of the wonderful people who left lovely comments on yesterday’s blog post, tweeted and emailed me, it really means a lot! It’s days like this that I’m so grateful to be part of this amazing community, you are all such fantastic support :-)

I’m feeling a lot better about it now that I’ve written it for the world to see and your comments have really helped me see it more positively!

Today I’ve been powering through work because it’s almost the end of the holidays. I had a singing lesson yesterday, I love my singing teacher and we’re doing some incredibly challenging (but still amazingly fun) pieces at the moment. It’s great to be really pushed at something I enjoy, improving every week brings such a brilliant feeling.

My desk has looked like this for the past few days:

In fact, right now it’s a bit messier. I’m usually a super neat, organised kind of person… apart from my desk. It is almost always a mess! I like to think that it’s merely the sign of a creative mind at work ;-)

I actually managed to finish an essay today (I still have one left). I wrote another 1500 words so I was quite pleased with myself. The next 5 weeks are going to be really really stressful with essays, prep work, revision and then exams. I feel a bit strange about it though because whilst I want it to quickly as I’m desperate for the summer holidays, I’m also feeling a little odd about it because I am quite sad to be leaving the uni, the city and the people behind.

Hopefully I’ll be so distracted by exams that I won’t have time to think about all of that!

Other than working today I got lots of cuddles in with this munchkin:

I’m really going to miss having my little furball to curl up with when I’m back at uni. Poppy always keeps me company when I’m writing essays :-)

I know I say this every time but I’m also going to miss the delicious food I’ve been eating this Easter. I’m so grateful that my parents are such good cooks (hopefully I’ve inherited that skill) because I eat so well at home. Still, I do quite like being able to plan my own meals so it’s not all bad!

Dinner tonight:

Vegetable and chickpea couscous :-) It’s such a great dinner for the rubbish weather we’ve been having (it’s been raining most of the day for at least the last two weeks!) as it’s so hearty and warming. Shame we’re having this weather at the end of April though, I was kind of hoping it would be a bit nicer by now.

Anyway, I’m pretty shattered after spending the day at my desk working. I know, I know, that doesn’t sound tiring, but believe me for me it’s excruciating!

So there you go, only one more full day at home for the next month and a half… I’m going to miss it! But I’m also going to make the most of my last few weeks of independence ;-) Although, when I say that it clearly doesn’t mean I’m going to do anything wild, I’ll probably just buy books, beauty products and coffee or something!

What do you miss the most about your childhood home?
Any weekend plans?

Thank you again for all of the support!

 

8 comments

  1. Yay for being done with your essay!!! :D I bet that’s a massive weight off of your shoulders :)
    Have a wonderful weekend lovely! (and I agree with haley, your kitty is adorable!)

  2. Beautiful cat!!! I love chickpeas and couscous but I haven’t had some in a while. I need to make some again! Congrats on finishing your essays and pushing yourself with singing! Hope you have a safe trip home :)

  3. WOOOHOOO! there is no better feeling than being done an essay! seriously. I’ve never found it ;) and you’re welcome! I’m excited for what’s to come xoxox

Leave a Reply

