Some Food Lately.

Hey hey :-)

Sorry for the temporary absence, I wanted to make the absolute most of being with Tom, we have to make the most of every moment we have together!

We had a really wonderful week and it was absolutely lovely to make the most of the gorgeous weather we were lucky enough to have. We enjoyed more coffees than I’ve ever bought in a week, we went for walks, we cooked together, we sat in parks to read, we ate out together…

I cannot wait for the Easter holidays when we will hopefully have days and days to spend together, enjoying more of these lovely things.

Anyway, I’ve had a sort of productive/sort of useless day. I’ve managed to get some things done and forgotten about others. The clocks change tonight and I’m not sure whether my phone changes automatically or whether I should change it myself… Nightmare! (It’s not a smart phone but I sort of remember it changing itself last time)

The best thing about today? I found some low wedges from New Look for only £16, they’re perfect for the warmer weather and they shouldn’t hurt my back more than other shoes! I will take a photo for you tomorrow :-)

Until then, as my medication is making me feel pretty drowsy/dizzy and therefore making it difficult to type, I thought I’d share some photos of my recent eats:

 {Dinner on Thursday night – Tom and I cooked a melange of vegetables and Quorn chicken pieces to have with my favourite chickpea spaghetti}

{Lunch on Friday in the cafe with Tom – sweet and sour noodle salad}

{Vanilla latte in Cafe Nero sometime this week}

{One of many bowls of Weetabix mush with frozen raspberries}

{Today’s lunch – whole wheat pasta with pan-fried red pepper, onion and garlic, with a tomato sauce and sprinkling of Parmesan}

So there you have a selection of my eats (essentially the food I remembered to take a photo of) for the past couple of days. I’ve been eating quite well and I went shopping for food today for probably the last time this term! So looking forward to food at home. I have a ton of recipes bookmarked and plenty of baking ideas that I can’t wait to have fun with in my love kitchen at home :-)

How has your week been?
What have you eaten recently, anything particularly memorable?
Weekend plans?

6 comments

  1. I have a smartphone and it changes during the time changes so yours should too. Looks like some delicious eats! The red pepper pasta looks sooo good. Glad you had a good week! :)

  2. Whoa that dinner you and Tom made looks BEYOND good!! I’m coming over for seconds ;) So happy to hear you’ve had such a lovely week and weekend, I missed reading your blog so much while away!

  3. Never a need to apologize for your absence Sophie! It completely makes sense to want to spend as much time with him as possible of course. You enjoyed some great foods together too, everything looks wonderful and just sooo delicate? Ha I don’t know that word seems to fit well here :)
    So exciting that you are home pretty soon!

  4. Your pictures are making me crave noodles! And I’m GLAD you took a break to spend it with Tom! Way to make the most of that time together, and that you get to be together again fairly soon.

Leave a Reply

