This Weekend #5.

Hello lovers,

(Not quite sure what that’s about…)

How are all of my favourite people? I’ve missed you all this weekend! But I have had a really lovely time at home.

I ate A LOT. But I ignored the niggling feelings and just enjoyed the food.

Lunch today was the perfect example:

My father’s beautiful lasagna.

It tastes like a little piece of pure indulgence. It is truly lovely.

And the meal didn’t end there:

Rhubarb crumble – made by my lovely mother and me. I adore cooked rhubarb, the texture is gorgeous.

What a meal huh?

I have to say that I am struggling with food and my body image. I have a post planned soon to properly go into it all and explain. I feel like I owe you an explanation, I want this blog to be 100% honest and real so I don’t want to hide my struggles from you.

Anyway, I know this post isn’t very long, I’ve been neglecting this little blog lately, the fatigue isn’t making things easy. But! I promise promise promise I will start posting on my regular schedule again.

Recently I’ve been receiving so much support from bloggers and I am really so grateful for it! Blogging has brought so much joy to my life and I want to thank you all for the advice, support and words of kindness that you give me :-)

I hope you have all had a lovely weekend!

How do you feel about completely indulgent meals?
What did you do this weekend?
Any exciting plans for the week?


 

16 comments

  1. I’ve never had rhubarb but that lasagna looks so hearty and comforting! I hope you get to feeling better and it’s good to see you had a fairly good weekend with your family! :)

  2. I think you might have eaten my favourite meal ever – lasagna and crumble are two of my favourite foods.
    I’m sorry that you’re struggling at the moment. Body image is so tough because what you see when you look in the mirror is not what everyone else sees, but that’s so difficult to believe xxx

  3. Your dad DOES make a beautiful lasagna! And rhubarb desserts are always worth the splurge. My parents used to grow rhubarb, so we’d have fresh crisps all spring–I miss them! And oh, sorry to hear you’re struggling with body image, I’d love to hear your post elaborating on it–I know all of us ladies (okay, and dudes too) struggle with it. And it’s hard when there are so many amazing indulgent meals that you don’t want to give up on/let pass by! Family meals are such a part of enjoying life.

    1. Aw thank you Allie :-) Oh that sounds lovely, we’ve never grown our on rhubarb.

      Also, thank you for the support, it means a lot! Yes that’s very true, sometimes you just have to relax on the rules.

Leave a Reply

