7 Confessions.

Hey hey :-) I hope everyone has had/is having a lovely weekend! I’m having a really fantastic time here with Tom, it just feels wonderful to be together again. Long-distance relationships can be good in some respects: the time you spend together feels more special, but in others it’s just so exhausting. But, hopefully we won’t have to be long-distance for much longer. Can’t reveal the details yet but there might be some changes in the pipeline for me…. Anyway here is a little post I had planned for you. Seeing how we are in a pattern of ‘getting-to-know-me’ posts, here are 7 confessions:

  • I eat the same breakfast everyday.

  • I am glued to my phone. Luckily not literally. I just can’t leave the house without it or I feel naked. It just goes to show the way technology has changed things in our society.
  • I have twelve cookbooks, three of which I bought at the Oxfam bookshop by campus… and I have my eye on two more.

  • I have bitten my nails for as long as I can remember. I have a clear memory of a specific incident, aged 3 at nursery, of being told off for it. I desperately want to stop – it’s a horrid habit. Unfortunately I do it when I’m stressed and to be honest that’s most of the time at the moment! Please don’t me.
  • I don’t do core work enough. Even though the doctor said it would help my back. As consequence doing Pilates and then the next day doing Level 1 of the 30 Day Shred left me SORE.
  • I have had the same since I was 11 years old – Sense and Sensibility.

  • I love my veg but I don’t really enjoy salads. I know, I’m supposed to be into a healthy lifestyle… Let me explain, I don’t like salads with lettuce. I just find it hard to swallow the stuff!

So there you have it, my 7 random confessions :-)

What’s your confession for the week?

24 comments

    1. Not yet because of my limitations in my student kitchen but I’m planning on trying several recipes when I next go home! I’ve cooked from her book ‘Feast’ and loved what I made :-) Welcome to my blog!

  1. I just realized a good majority of your comments have been going to my spam! Silly wordpress. :/ Glad I noticed though haha.
    Those books all look amazing! I need more cookbooks.
    I bite my nails too. Such a bad habit but I can’t seem to stop!

  2. That was bit of a sneaky clue in the first paragraph, changes on the horizon? How exciting :) I’m a nail biter too, if you’re ever able to give it up let me know how you did it. I always say I’ll stop biting them when I leave education, from the boredom and stress. aaand I also need to do more core work. My housemate sent me this 3 minute ab video she does every day (she has fit abs) but I still can’t seem to get myself to do 3 minutes…I hate the pain the next day far too much!

    1. Haha sorry to leave you guessing :-P

      I have found the best solution actually, unfortunately I can’t make use of it! Apparently having braces makes you stop!

      Oh me too, I love having DOMS in my arms and shoulders but anywhere else and it just gets in the way :-P

  3. These changes sound exciting!

    It’s ridiculous how many cookbooks my family own. A few months ago I boxed them all up until we could find some shelf space for them, and since then we’ve acquired a load more.

    I am also a nail biter. It’s horrible but it’s just second nature to me now :(

      1. Ha, my dad is a bit of a hoarder so I doubt he’d let any go!

        I’d like this to be the year that I stop as well. We can do this :) My younger sister has lovely nails and always does amazing nail art so I want mine to be nice and long so I can make them pretty.

    1. Thank you Errign :-) Nice confession, I can’t work out whether you mean that you struggle to physically dress yourself or whether you suck at picking out clothes? If it’s the former then I’m sorry, I struggle with tights and socks sometimes, if it’s the latter then you’ve made me giggle!

Leave a Reply

