A Letter to… Sleep

Dear Sleep,

I miss you, will you come back into my life? 

But not like you were before, not like when I used to wake from you feeling like you hadn’t happened at all. Not like when 6 hours of you sounded like an un-achievable dream. Not like when if I managed to find you in the day then I’d willing have you, because it might be the only bit of you that I got.

I want sleep like I want to eat, like I want to drink. I need you if I’m completely honest. I’d trade a LOT to get eight hours with you tonight! 

I dream of a time when I had too much of you, a time when you took up a lot of my time, when we were close. I want to find you every night without having to take any medicine. I want to claim you for my own. I want to find you like I did when I was just a baby.

I want to dream all night and when I wake up I want to remember them.

Maybe if you come back to me, properly, I can have some of my energy back. I will remember what it feels like to be ALIVE. 

You’re one of the most important things when it comes to making us feel good, and yet, you never stay with me for long.

I miss you. I want you back. I need you back.

Yours exhaustedly,

Sophie 

{image via weheartit}

I hope you enjoyed my second letter in the Series of Letters :-)

The first letter can be found here.

11 comments

  1. I totally feel you! I need at least 8 hours. Last year I was getting like 5 a night and I realized that it just wasn’t something I could keep up long term!

Leave a Reply

