What I Ate Wednesday No.22

Yep, it’s that time of the week again!

I do love What I Ate Wednesday, I know some people find it a bit strange but for me, not only does it give me the chance to be nosy about everyone’s eating habits but it also lets me find new bloggers. And not only that, it is also a great break in the middle of the week for me. I like having something to make me stop in the middle of the week. It’s a kind of focus. And it brings a sense of community.

Plus let’s face it, I love taking photos of my breakfast :-P

And breakfast this morning was delicious. Weetabix mush, of course. Topped with juicy raisins and sultanas and a sprinkle of granola. So good. I could probably eat this all day everyday. And I’ve never had such sumptuous raisins.

Breakfast was served with a side of… my Kindle.

And in a few days, when I’ve finished it, I will share with you the book that I am currently devouring. I love it. I think everyone should read it.

Today was my penultimate day with Tom and we had a really lovely day. He came over for lunch.

(I’m afraid this photo’s a bit rubbish because apparently I don’t know how to work the camera on an iPhone properly!) But this is leftover vegetable biryani with a dollop of mango chutney. It doesn’t look very colourful but I promise it tastes really good.

This afternoon Tom and I went to the cinema (thank you Orange Wednesdays!!) to see the new Sherlock Holmes film.

It was really good – as most of the Sherlock Holmes films are. Perhaps a little more violent than the previous film but full of the same hilarity! I love the relationship you have between Holmes and Watson throughout the film – it’s so funny and sweet and kind of touching at the same time. And although the women never play a very large role I like their characters. The twist at the end, although in a way kind of predictable, was satisfying. I won’t reveal more in case you haven’t seen it but it’s very “Sherlock Holmes”! Definitely worth a watch if it’s your sort of thing.

This evening we had one of my favourite healthy dinners:

It’s essentially spicy noodles with spring cabbage. It’s simple, not many ingredients involved. It’s fairly quick and easy to make (quick if you’re faster than chopping veg than I am!). And it feels healthy and light which is great in the evening.

Now I am exhausted and it’s an hour later than I intended to go to bed so I’d best say goodnight!

I hope you’re all having a great week :-)

What’s the best thing you’ve eaten recently?
Any quick, easy but still super tasty dishes that you always go to for a good dinner?
Seen any new films or read any new books lately?

P.s. Don’t forget to like my new facebook page, it’s looking really lonely at the moment :-P

34 comments

  1. Ooh Kindle. Do you like it? I completely love mine, although the fact that I keep buying the 99p books all the time is slowly draining my bank account. I can’t wait to hear what you’re reading!

    Those noodles look awesome. I’ve been craving something spicy and noodly for ages but for whatever reason haven’t got round to making anything. After seeing that picture I will definitely have to make something tomorrow.

    I hope all is well with you! x

  2. YUMMY! Your food looks absolutely delicious, especially your breakfast…I love breakfast. It’s my favorite meal of the day, well of course except for desert. :)

  3. great eats sweetie! I really must check out the Holmes movies – I love Rachel McAdams after seeing her in “The Notebook” and all I’ve heard are great reviews :-) Friday!! Have a great Friday sweetie!

  4. Yum, that dinner does look really good. Maybe you could post the recipie ;)
    Right now my go-to dinner in these cold evenings is a warm bowl of lentil stew. I make a bunch of it and freeze it for a quick and easy fix when I’m cold and hungry :)

  5. Yum, everything you had looks delish!! :) I keep forgetting to do a WIAW post, but really need to (not exactly peer pressure, but it seems everyone in the food blog-dom does it, and I feel a bit left out, lol) Have to make a mental note to participate next week! Oh, I adore my Kindle – and love getting all the free books! Have a splendid weekend!

Leave a Reply

