What I Ate Wednesday No.20

Hey guys I’m going to keep this brief because I don’t feel at all well but I don’t want to join in with the weekly festivities!

Because it is, of course, a Wednesday and therefore it’s time for WIAW again :-)

Thank you so much, again, to Jenn for having created such a fun way to fill my Wednesday evenings, I love reading everyone’s posts and I think it’s great that so many of us bloggers are all doing the same thing once a week!

Lunch was had with two lovely friends who introduced me to somewhere I’d never been to on campus, a really nice Chinese restaurant. I had noodles with mixed vegetables and honestly it was one of the nicest things I’ve eaten in a while. It was full of mushrooms, carrot, courgette, onions and spring onions, bean sprouts and other veg. It was a huge portion and I really mean huge but you bet I ate the whole thing! And I’m definitely going back there. Even if it was quite pricey for a student food outlet.

This afternoon I went to a dementia care home with a group of music freshers to sing them some carols. Some of our renditions were… interesting to say the least because none of us have sung together before and we had unbalanced parts but they seemed to really enjoy it which was lovely to see. I really enjoyed it, not just singing the carols which is one of my favourite parts of Christmas but also giving some time up to bring some elderly people, who have been through a lot, a bit of pleasure. Hopefully we’ll get to do it again next year!

Dinner was another portion of stir-fry like Tuesday’s but this time with little pieces of soy sauce marinated tofu for some added protein.

You know what, it’s only two days until I go home! I can’t tell you quite how much I am looking forward to it, it’s going to be so wonderful to be back there, with my family and finally properly being able to prepare for Christmas. It’s so exciting and all I can think about.

Anyway I’m exhausted and I have a busy busy day tomorrow so I’m off to bed.

How’s your Christmas preparation going?
Do you enjoy Christmas carols?
What’s the best thing you’ve eaten recently?

Sophie x

12 comments

  1. Okay, am I going crazy or is it snowing on your page? ‘Cause that’s pretty darn awesome. I love Chinese food, especially their noodles! I’ve never been Christmas caroling, but I’m tone death, so maybe that’s why haha. I hope you feel better<3

  2. Aww I can only imagine how much the older people loved your singing, what a great way to spread some holiday cheer! :) I bet you’re getting SO excited to go home!!
    Best thing I’ve eaten recently–shrimp stir fry at a mongolian restaurant mmm

  3. Those noodles look scrumptious!!! Seriously craving some right now, even if it is half 9 in the morning…!
    Carol singing sounds lovely! :) Haven’t had a chance to back here, maybe we could go together somewhere in Cambridge?

  4. Love Christmas Carols….I wish I was part of a choir so I could go around singing them :)

    I love how clean and healthy your food looks, not a huge fan of WIAW but I like yours :D

    I am so behind at xmas this year I am kinda freaking out. lol

Leave a Reply

