What I Ate Wednesday No.17

Hello lovelies :-)

I am in quite a cheery mood which is amazing considering I only had about 5 hours sleep last night!

I put it down to a mixture of things all of which I will reveal in this post, never fear.

But first, it’s that wonderful time of the week again…

… It’s WIAW! Time to indulge my nosey nature and scope out everybody’s eats :-). Thank you Jenn for giving me such a great excuse to do so!

Breakfast was so so good this morning.

Chocolate overnight oats with frozen raspberries. So indulgent, it tasted like a dessert! Definitely a good way to make up for a lack of sleep – I recommend it :-)

I had a 9am lecture this morning so I was up bright and early and off to that and when I came back and worked like a daemon! It was the most productive day workwise I’ve had since being at uni so I was pretty pleased with myself. What, you might ask, was the motivation behind this hard work? I decided to take an impromptu visit up to see my boyfriend this weekend! Basically I’ve been feeling a bit oppressed here at uni this week, the small space really doesn’t suit me, I need to get out of the uni bubble and I just really miss Tom so I knew I need to work really hard for the remainder of the week so that my weekend is free. Nothing like love to make you work hard ;-)

Lunch was a repeat of yesterday’s:

It really is a lovely mix of veg.

This afternoon was more work and then my bi-weekly doctors appointment. It didn’t go how I expected and I’d rather not dwell so I won’t talk about it now. Anyway I was soon cheered up by my evening fun.

Trelawney and I decided we needed to get out so we went for another Orange Wednesday meal out at Pizza Express :-)

I’m afraid I was not in the slightest bit adventurous with my food choices and pretty much went for exactly the same thing as last time! But you know what, I really enjoyed it last time and it was just as good this time so I don’t even care :-P

The only slight variation to the meal from last time was dessert. After our light pizzas we decided we were still a little hungry so we decided to share a mini chocolate fudge cake which I had alongside another Baileys latte :-)

What do you think of the classy christmas decorations on the cake? :-P Despite its appearance it was actually really tasty so all’s well that ends well!

I’m really pleased with myself, I’ve managed to nearly finish my essay today so I’m feeling a lot more relaxed about my work this week. I have a manically¬†busy day tomorrow though so apologies in advance if I don’t manage to post!

Best thing you’ve eaten today?
Tell me something uplifting about your week so far, I like hearing positive stories
:-)

Sophie x

18 comments

  1. I always love reading your WIAW..looks delicious! How do you make your chocolate overnight oats? I’ve tried in the past, but I haven’t found a way to make them very good.

    Hmmm, let’s see..the best thing I ate today was probably a few cinnamon sugar pita chips..they taste like dessert!

  2. Getting dessert is always the best! All your eats look yummmy, as usual. Something positive is that I’m excited to go to the gym tomorrow after school with my mom. I rarely go because I can’t go alone and my mom and I always feel too lazy or busy haha. :)

  3. I was just thinking (and blogging) today about dessert as a meal. So delicious. I have never had chocolate oats but I am pretty certain I would love them!!

    That’s great you are going to see your boyfriend. I think being with people you love and getting cuddles etc… thats what life is about! :)

Leave a Reply

