New Discoveries

Hello bloggies :-)

I hope you are all having a fantastic week!

Mine has been pretty hectic so far as you can imagine, there is so much to get your head around here at uni that I’m surprised mine hasn’t been sent off spinning!

Before I go any further, let me show you a picture:

Isn’t it beautiful? We’re having some kind of heatwave here at the moment and the sun is making everything look even prettier than usual. I can’t tell you how lovely it is here.

Yesterday was a busy day so I didn’t manage to get a picture of all of my food but here is a photo of my first smoothie in my new flat:

Frozen banana, tinned raspberries (I didn’t even know it existed until recently!), almond butter, oats and milk. It was pretty darn tasty!

I’m afraid my backgrounds aren’t very¬†attractive¬†at the moment, I need to sort something out for that, our table is clearly not a thing of beauty.

I visited the Freshers’ Fair yesterday to sign up to some societies.

I am now a member of the:

  • English society (obvs)
  • Impact Magazine (the uni magazine)
  • Photography society (so excited about this one – I can finally learn how to use all of the fancy settings on my camera!)
  • Musicality (the musical theatre society)
  • Opsoc (the opera society – I’ve never sung opera before but I’m really keen to try!)
How amazing does that all sound, I can’t wait to go to the first meetings :-)
I also did my first batch of baking in my new kitchen.

My sister bought me these silicon cupcake moulds as a goodbye present (isn’t she the best sister? I love you Alice!) and I thought I’d test them out.

Halfway through baking I realised I had no icing sugar and therefore no icing to decorate the cakes with…

Solved by sprinkling little sugar hearts (also a present from my wonderful sister) on top of the batter before they went in the oven.

Not a work of art perhaps but I was quite pleased with them.

Lastly I want you to meet two of my lovely flatmates:

Meg and Demi :-).

They were getting ready for a night out and pre-drinks were being had in our kitchen.

I’m so lucky, we’re in quite a small block of flats and everyone is really nice and the atmosphere is great!

All in all, a successful day. Being at uni is exhausting (I won’t even try to explain the pain) but so much fun :-)

Did you join any clubs/societies at uni and if so which ones?

Sophie x

8 comments

Leave a Reply

