A Busy Busy Day

Today has been a particularly busy but productive day, my favourite kind!

I think it’s all down to the super energizing and filling breakfast I had this morning:

A cinnamon and raisin bagel which, after much mental debate, I decided to just have plain with lovely melty butter. It’s unusual for me to have butter on things instead of a more exciting and complicated topping but I didn’t want to take away from the flavour of the bagel itself! So like I said, a winning breakfast, especially with the addition of my favourite fruit :-)

I spent the morning organising things for uni which is all quite exciting! I had lots of emails to send, chores to do and lists to write.

Lunch was a delicious slice of tomato and pesto tart served with a rocket salad. Lovely and refreshing and just right for the energy to brave the fierce winds (leftover from hurricane Katia?) and cycle into town.

Town was a busy trip, first up: emptying my old bank accounts and closing them down. Apparently banks don’t like it when you leave! Oh well :-P

Next on the list…

New glasses!

The optician said that my eyes weren’t that bad but that it would help to wear them in lectures to read any presentations or off the board etc.What do you all think?

I quite like them :-)

The last thing on the list was books.

Lots and lots of books:

Yes, they did cost a fourtune. Hopefully they’ll be worth it!

I hope you all had a good Monday :-)

Sophie x

 

20 comments

  1. Butter is always a win. If you don’t know what you’re in the mood for, one thing you can always count on is that plain old butter will taste damn good on pretty much anything! Although, I love cream cheese on anything with cinnamon and raisins. Yum. And the glasses look nice! :)

  2. haha I totally agree! I used to not like the taste of butter or anything, but ONCE in a while~if I have english muffs in the morning, I’ll put butter on one slice, and all the cool fancy toppings piled up on the other half. :P Love the glasses!! I mean, with the books you would already look REALLY smart. (crazy books!) but with the glasses, you look so professional. :D

  3. Love the glasses, they really suit you! Bagels and butter are the best, sometimes it’s nice to just taste the bagel isn’t it. I just had toast and instead of my usual 50 toppings I had just butter, and it was a nice change.

  4. Organising for uni is fun haha, love buying all new stuff, any excuse for a shopping trip! Your bagal looks sooo good with the melty butter :D Are they the New york Deli range ones?

Leave a Reply

