Only One Day To Go

This is it fellow bloggers, less than one day to go till I’m off to sunny Ibiza with Tom for our first proper holiday together :-)

I’m ridiculously excited right now but I will miss you all!

The blogging community has really enriched my life and given me such a positive outlook :-)

Breakfast felt important this morning as I doubt the hotel buffet will include weetabix!

I savoured every single mushy bite and scraped the bowl till there were absolutely no remains.

Weetabix, I love you.

This morning I spent an hour or so sorting out bloggie stuff for the next week including a couple of my own posts and several guest posts and I can tell you, you’re in for a treat!

So never fear, there will be a post every evening while I’m gone :-)

Lunch was a nice big portion of roasted veggies and chickpeas. Delicious and healthy.

The afternoon was spent back at the bank. I now, finally, have a student account set up.

I can’t believe how real this is all becoming, I mean, I leave in three weeks! In fact, in 3 weeks I’ll already be there!!

Scary stuff.

Dinner was one of Tom’s favourites: Spaghetti Bolognese.

My mum does make it particularly well.

A nice fresh green salad to add in some extra veggies.

And just because she is that wonderful, my mum also made a lovely dessert for us as a goodbye :-).

Vanilla roasted plums with toasted almonds and greek yogurt.

Delish!

Well with that I must say goodbye, I have to be up at 3am tomorrow morning…

I will miss you all, I hope you enjoy all of the guest posts and I will *see* you in a week!

Sophie x

10 comments

Leave a Reply

