Work Those Arms

Hello there I hope you’ve all had a good weekend!

Mine was a mixture as yesterday’s post suggested.

Today has been a mixture too.

I found it difficult waking up this morning but eventually (mostly thanks to Tom :-P) I made it out of bed and off to church.

Finding the time to go to church is important to me as it just makes everything else seem to fall into place. It gives me the perspective on life that I need.

Breakfast was weetabix with blueberries and cinnamon.

I’m really going to miss fresh berries on my weetabix and oat mushes in the morning when they’re no longer in season/I can’t afford them as a poor student.

I shall have to go on a search for (cheaper) alternatives…

Today has been busy with emails and research and budgeting. It’s all starting to feel real and I have to admit I’m a little scared!

It’s exciting at the same time though :-)

Lunch was a light affair – tomato bruschetta. Fresh and delicious!

Today’s workout was strength training focused on the upper-body

Push-ups – 8 reps, 3 sets
Dumbbell flys – 12 reps, 3 sets
Shoulder press – 10 reps, 3 sets
Upright rows – 12 reps, 3 sets
Lateral raises – 8 reps, 3 sets
Bicep curls – 16 reps, 3 sets
Tricep extensions 12 reps, 3 sets

Nothing exciting but it certainly gets my muscles screaming.

I can’t believe I only started lifting weights this year, I was seriously missing out before, it’s so much better than cardio!

Neither of my parents had seen Harry Potter yet(!) so we made a spontaneous decision to go to the cinema and picked up food on the way back. I got a chicken pita with lots of salad, pretty tasty!

Any suggestions for cheaper breakfast toppings (preferably full of vitamins)?

What really gets your muscles screaming?

For me it’s definitely push-ups, I’m pathetic at them! :-P

Sophie x

 

 

8 comments

  1. I lifted today too! Yay for screaming muscles :P I totally feel you on not being able to afford berries. Those things are expensive, ESPECIALLY when they’re not in season!

  2. Hey, Sophie? Would you mind teaching me how to use a camera?!
    I mean, seriously! Your food looks TO DIE FOR! And I suck at taking pictures, haha ;)
    By the way, I just found your blog! Great job :D
    I’m loving it, so far!
    Anyway… Hope you’re having a great day!
    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

