Just A Case Of Bloggers’ Block

Hey bloggies!

I’ve found myself suffering from a case of “bloggers’ block” today so I’ll keep it short and sweet to avoid writing a boring post :-P

Oh. My. Gosh. Seriously yummy breakfast. Complete departure from the norm.

Cinnamon and raisin bagel topped with butter and raspberry jam and served with chocolate milk to get my calcium in ;-)

Delicious.

(Small confession: I woke up reeeeally late this morning, around 10, and then stayed in bed reading blogs till 11 and so this was more of a brunch than a breakfast!)

Then I met Tom in town and we took a leisurely trip to Starbucks. I know, pretty exciting huh?

Seeing how I’d been quite adventurous with breakfast this morning (and by adventurous I mean not weetabix) I thought I’d branch out at Starbucks too.

Word of advice people: stick to what you know.

Sorry about the rubbish photo but it does go with the rubbish content.

I had my usual drink but instead of getting my usual peach and raspberry muffin I thought I’d try an apple fritter.

Mistake!

The dough was kind of hard and there was very little apple to be had.

For obvious reasons I only ate a bit of it (I had paid for it after all) and gave the rest to Tom. He thought it was a bit weird but ok.

Needless to say, I’ll be going back to my muffin next time.

Anyway today was results day for GCSEs (English exams taken at sixteen) and Tom’s little sister did really well so we went for a meal to celebrate :-).

Roast veggies in a tomato sauce served with herby rice. Colourful and tasty just how I like it :-)

Anyway it’s late here so I’m off to bed.
I hope this post wasn’t too tedious!

Sophie x

6 comments

Leave a Reply

