What I Ate Wednesday No.6

It’s that time of the week again!

Welcome to another WIAW party hosted of course by the fabulous Jenn over at Peas and Crayons :-)


Today was a pretty productive day, my favourite kind!

Thanks for all the lovely comments yesterday by the way, I love this community :-)

Breakfast was my typical favourite:

Weetabix mush with lots of juicy fresh raspberries and a sprinkle of flaked almonds.

I’ve probably already said this but breakfast is definitely my favourite meal of the day. I think it’s a mixture of several things.

  • I love those first moments of a new day, when you have time to prepare your plan of action for the day and just take a few moments to relax before everything kicks off.
  • I just love breakfast food. Smoothies, weetabix (yes it gets a category of its own), oats, cereal, toast. All of it.
  • You’re always hungry for breakfast. I often find for my other meals that I almost eat out of habit and I’m not that hungry but leave it an hour after waking up and I’d be starving so it’s always a rewarding meal!

Lunch was enjoyed in town with Tom and it differed a bit from my usual fare.

An apple and cinnamon crepe :-). I don’t usually enjoy eating sweet things for my meals but it was really really tasty! I’m pleased with myself for being able to move past my issues and just enjoy it.

Why was today productive?

Well two reasons: I completely sorted through my wardrobe and chest of drawers (i.e. my closet), getting rid of loads of clothes (off to the charity shop) and I set up my new laptop (with some help). Very happy to be using a laptop that works properly! The hard drive was very nearly full and it would just freeze constantly. Nightmare.

Dinner was a first for us but really tasty:

Pea fritters served with roasted summer veggies. They might sound/look a bit odd but they were actually super yummy! Definitely something to try again.

All in all a rather tasty WIAW and don’t be fooled, there was much un-pictured snacking in the form of another coconut biscuit, several handfuls of cereal and some rice crackers!

Love you all and don’t forget I’m looking for guest posts and still have a couple of spaces if anyone’s interested :-)

Sophie x

21 comments

  1. Ah sorting through stuff is so mind clearing, I love it when you look at your wardrobe and its all organised and perfect. Those pea fritters are looking groovy ;) Lovely eats!

  2. I’ve never made pea fritters but they sound delicious! I made zucchini fritters once and I’m hoping to make some corn fritters this weekend. And crepes for lunch? Yes, please!

Leave a Reply

