Missing the movement

It’s having to get up in the mornings to go to work that reminds me how much I actually like the earlier hours of the day and makes me seriously want to start waking up early again just to enjoy the day!

Today’s breakfast was again pretty standard but tasty none the less:

A weetabix with a handful of muesli and half a cup of milk mixed in and then topped with blueberries and cinnamon. Still pretty tasty I have to say. I don’t know if you get weetabix in the States, none of the bloggers I read seem to eat it, but I love it as my go-to morning fuel!

Breakfast was also enjoyed with a serving of Poppy :-P

Who wouldn’t be pleased with such a greeting? My cat does strange funny things like standing on her hind legs to beg or wave her front paws at you. It basically means “give me some love/attention/food!”

I’m afraid there is no picture of my lunch today, I completely forgot to take a picture before I left and I don’t take my camera to work for fear it would break a child protection law! But my midday eats consisted of a bagel with almond butter and raspberry jam, an apricot, a handful of raspberries and some poppy-seed crackers. Yum! We made ‘milkshakes’ out of plaster today and did some watercolour painting which all the children enjoyed. I didn’t enjoy the cleanup so much! I managed to keep all my clothes clean though, and I wasn’t wearing a plastic apron ;-)

When I came home (and managed to parallel park perfectly!) I felt I deserved a treat of the edible variety so I blended myself a huuuge smoothie bowl and ate some (un-pictured) breadsticks and chocolate.

Frozen banana, raspberries, strawberries, milk and ice all blitzed together and then topped with cheerios and a raspberry garnish :-)

I have to admit the one thing that I’m not enjoying about being at work is the limited amount of proper exercise I’m getting. Sure I’m on my feet for most of the day but I miss structured workouts and by the time I get home I’m too sore to do anything. On Saturday I’m going to pull out the big guns and try to get a DOUBLE workout in, please hold me to it!

Dinner tonight consisted of a sausage accompanied by roasted veggies. I could eat the veggies by themselves they’re so tasty!

I just want to say thank you to everyone who stops by my blog, I’m absolutely loving writing it and it’s nice to think that people actually read it! Please do feel free to comment, I love knowing that I’m connecting with people :-)

Sophie x

6 comments

  1. Your smoothie loods so good and I’ve never heard of weetabix. Tell me about it, ok?

    Also, thanks for stopping by today and checking out my first ever WIAW.

    1. Weetabix are basically a wheat based cereal in a bar shape and they have very little added to them. I ate them as I child and in the last couple of years I rediscovered them and now I eat them almost everyday!

  2. I think we do have wheetabix in the states. I bought some last year, and it was very good. It reminded me of a trip to England I took a few years ago.
    Your smoothie sounds lovely and looks beautiful!

  3. Our tortoiseshell kitty did the same thing! I had her trained for a while to do that when I put my hand out and said “trick” but I was really just capitalizing on the fact that she did it whenever she wanted attention anyway! :)

Leave a Reply

