Bake day Monday

Ahhh I seriously need a new computer! It takes my computer ages to upload photos from my camera and even longer to upload them into blog posts! I’m going to have to do some serious laptop research, I need something with good RAM as well as a large hard drive so that I can actually run my photography software!

Anyway that aside…

Breakfast today: one weetabix (soaked in milk till mushy :-P) mixed with raw oats, crushed raspberries, blueberries, topped with flaked almonds, cinnamon and a teeny trickle of golden syrup and eaten with a side serving of my Mama’s magazine Easy Living. I must be one of the only 18 year olds in the country to read it but I actually think a lot of it is really interesting!

Being on holiday for a such a long period of time can have it’s downsides, namely feeling unproductive and bored. However, whenever I start to feel that I’m wasting my time being lazy I solve it with something simple…baking!

These cookies are “Not Guilty” Chocolate-Chip Cookies are from Katie’s wonderful blog. She has some of the best dessert recipes around and if you’ve never been on her blog you definitely should!

The cookies are delicious, mine don’t look much like hers but I think I used more chocolate plus I didn’t flatten mine on the baking tray as I felt like fat cookies :-)

Anyway I know this post is only brief but as I keep writing these so late I need to get to bed, hospital appointment tomorrow! I leave you with a photo of our fruit bowl at the moment:

Look at those gorgeous summer fruits! I love this season :-)

Sophie x

4 comments

Leave a Reply

